Odisha CM inaugurates septage treatment plants in 6 cities

In a bid to check pollution of water bodies and drainage problems in Odisha, Chief Minister Naveen Patnaik inaugurated six Septage Treatment Plants (STPs) on Friday.

The CM inaugurated the facilities in six cities, Bhubaneswar, Brahmapur, Rourkela, Sambalpur, Dhenkanal ad Puri through a videoconference.

Speaking on the occasion, Patnaik said the STPs constructed on behalf of the Housing and Urban Development Department were launched in the first phase. Eleven more such facilities would come up in the State soon.

The treatment plants would help prevent pollution of rivers and other water bodies in the State. The project would also ensure a healthy environment for more than 60 per cent population residing in urban areas.

Image Crtedit : www.lakeside-equipment.com

Download Now – Special Research Report

A 110 page special research report that highlights around 580 key investments happened in the year 2018-19.

Daily Newsletter

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner